Glass: Finishing

After having the pieces blow, I had a small amount of finishing work to do cutting off the stems of the glass. I used the water-fed glass cutter with a diamond blade to do this. It cut through the glass really well and didn’t take very long. Following this, I ground down all the stems on the glass grinder, working from 400 grit down to the polishing pad to achieve a really smooth finish. I left one of the stems on as I really liked the way the glass flowed into the form and I though it could even be used as a tumbler or even a vase if it doesn’t work as a light.

Below is a short video showing the glass finishing process-

Leave a Reply

