The Oak: CNC Failure

 

The first attempt to CNC the oak form ended with failure on my behalf; I made an error in the toolpath file so that the machine cut straight through the oak when I reverse the side being machined. This was quite a costly error and its frustrating that it happened with the last form! Yet, these mistake happen so I am just going to have to learn from it and move on. Below is a time-laps of the machine going wrong anyway! I still really like ho the form emerges out of this solid block into reality.

 

Leave a Reply

