The Glass Sun

I have finally got the glass out of the kiln after a long firing process which included a 9 hour climb to dry out the plaster and flint. After collecting it I broke away the flint and plaster shell off to reveal the glass. I was amazed and very pleased by how well the glass has come out. There was one air bubble which isn’t great but I can work around it. I proceeded to cut the pour spout off and then use a Dremel bit in water to clean up the rest of the glass which worked really well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

