Further Form Experimentation

 

I have been experimenting with the loft component of Rhino in conjunction with Grasshopper. I first created the curves using grasshopper and the data, I then lofted a surface between them curves, see below-

1.png

new-forms

Whilst I do like the form produced, when it was 3D printed, the form didn’t look particularly interesting-

IMG_20161121_162745.jpg

Whilst I know there is more I can do to help make this form more interesting to look at I don’t think there is masses of potential, so I think I am going to carry on looking for different way of creating form on grasshopper. I do like the undulating surface of this form, so I am going to go forward with that type of form in mind.

 

 

Leave a Reply

