Year 2 Beginning

This year I hope to further my interest in furniture and lighting, possibly focusing further on lighting. I would like to experiment with combining wood with other materials which allow light to come through such as resin, but maybe also ceramic and other materials that i could experiment around with. I would like the form of the light to be simple and minimalist, to draw the attention and the focus of the light to the material and function of the light. I will experiment around with form to find something that satisfies the eye without being too complex and is practice. I like the idea of it hanging or sitting on a bedside. There is a possibility that I might explore standing lights as our house is in desperate need of standing lights so I have a direct situation for my lighting products. However I prefer the idea of hanging or pendant lights.

3_pendant

 

Leave a Reply

